open Secondary menu

Meeting Summary – Meeting of the Advisory Committee of Political Parties – April 20, 2009

Appendix 2: List of participants

Committee members (in alphabetical order by political party name)
Animal Alliance Environment Voters Party of Canada Ms. Lia Laskaris, Treasurer
Ms. Karen Levenson, Member and candidate
Bloc Québécois Mr. Gilbert Gardner, directeur général
Mr. Bruno Tousignant, directeur de l'organisation
Canadian Action Party Mr. Will Arlow, Representative
Christian Heritage Party of Canada Mr. Jim Hnatiuk, Leader
Ms. Vicki Gunn, Executive Director
Communist Party of Canada Ms. Liz Rowley, Member of the Central Executive Committee
Conservative Party of Canada Mr. Dan Hilton, Executive Director
Mr. Jonathan Ingraham, Political Operations Officer, Western Canada
First Peoples National Party of Canada Mr. Will Morin, Eastern Director and Chief Administrator
Green Party of Canada Ms. Sharon Labchuk, Director of Organizing
Liberal Party of Canada Mr. Jack Siegel, Legal Counsel
Ms. Heather Chiasson, Director, Election Readiness (April 20th a.m. only)
Mr. Jacques Laliberté, Associate Manager, Regulatory Compliance (April 20th p.m. only)
Libertarian Party of Canada Mr. Jean-Serge Brisson, Member
Marijuana Party Mr. Blair Longley, Leader
Mr. John Akpata, Representative
Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada Ms. Anna Di Carlo, Secretary
Mr. Christian Legeais, Candidate Mr. Jean-Patrick Berthiaume, directeur du Laboratoire des Sciences de la Démocratie
New Democratic Party Mr. Nathan Rotman, Director of Organization
Mr. Dick Proctor, Acting Federal Secretary
Newfoundland and Labrador First Party No representative
People's Political Power Party of Canada No representative
Progressive Canadian Party Hon. Sinclair M. Stevens, Leader
Western Block Party No representative
Work Less Party No representative

Elections Canada staff
Mr. Marc Mayrand Chief Electoral Officer of Canada
Mr. Rennie Molnar Associate Deputy Chief Electoral Officer, Electoral Events
Mr. Stéphane Perrault Senior General Counsel and Senior Director, Legal Services
Mr. Belaineh Deguefé Director General, Outreach, Communications and Research
Mr. François Bernier Director General, Political Financing
Mr. Michel Roussel Senior Director, Field Readiness and Event Management
Mr. Alain Pelletier Assistant Director, Parliamentary Affairs and Corporate Research
Mr. Paul Laronde Analyst, Parliamentary Affairs and Corporate Research