Secondary menu


Media line: 1-877-877-9515

E-mail address for media:

Subscribe to e-mail updates

December 11 by-elections:

By-elections in
Battlefords–Lloydminster (Saskatchewan),
Bonavista–Burin–Trinity (Newfoundland and Labrador),
Scarborough–Agincourt (Ontario),
and South Surrey–White Rock (British Columbia)

December 11

Media at polling places

Polls are open:

  • 8:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. CT in Battlefords–Lloydminster
  • 8:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. NT in Bonavista–Burin–Trinity
  • 9:30 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. ET in Scarborough–Agincourt
  • 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. PT in South Surrey–White Rock

Shortly after polls close, this website begins to show preliminary election results

Political financing

Information on the 2015 general election

Official turnout



Related Info: