open Secondary menu

Meeting Summary – Annual General Meeting – June 19 and 20, 2017

Introductory Remarks by the Acting Chief Electoral Officer

Stéphane Perrault, Acting Chief Electoral Officer (A/CEO), welcomed members of the Advisory Committee of Political Parties (ACPP) to the 2017 Annual General Meeting (AGM). Mr. Perrault also updated the Committee on the agency's activities since the 2016 AGM and went over some planning assumptions, expectations and timelines with regard to forthcoming legislation.

Since Marc Mayrand's retirement in December 2016, Mr. Perrault has held the authority to exercise all of the responsibility and duties of the office. Additionally, the agency has been reorganized into three sectors: Electoral Events and Innovation (led by Michel Roussel), Regulatory and Public Affairs (led by Stéphane Perrault) and Internal Services (led by Hughes St-Pierre).