open Secondary menu

Members of Elections Canada Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is comprised of the Chief Electoral Officer and three external members. The Chief Electoral Officer chairs the committee, and at least one member is a financial expert with a recognized professional accounting designation (CA, CMA, CGA).

All members to the Audit Committee are appointed by the Chief Electoral Officer. Members are selected in a manner whereby their collective abilities, knowledge and experience allow the committee to carry out its duties competently and effectively.

The members of Elections Canada's Audit Committee are:

  • Alan Winberg
  • Corinne Charette
  • Claude Rochette