open Secondary menu

Provincial and Territorial Election Officials

Newfoundland and Labrador

Mr. Bruce Chaulk
Chief Electoral Officer of Newfoundland and Labrador

39 Hallett Crescent
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador
A1B 4C4

Telephone:(709) 729-0712
Toll-free: 1 877 729-7987
Fax: (709) 729-0679

Back to top

Prince Edward Island

Mr. Tim G. Garrity
Chief Electoral Officer of Prince Edward Island

Atlantic Technology Centre
176 Great George St., Suite 160
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 4K9

Telephone:(902) 368-5895
Toll-free: 1 888 234-8683
Fax: (902) 368-6500

Back to top

Nova Scotia

Mr. Richard P. Temporale
Chief Electoral Officer of Nova Scotia

7037 Mumford Road, Suite 6
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3L 2J1

Mailing address:
PO Box 2246
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 3C8

Telephone:(902) 424-8584
Toll-free: 1 800 565-1504
(toll-free in Nova Scotia only)
Fax: (902) 424-6622

Back to top

New Brunswick

Ms. Kimberly Poffenroth
Chief Electoral Officer of New Brunswick

Sartain MacDonald Building
551 King Street, Suite 102
Fredericton, New Brunswick

Mailing address:
PO Box 6000
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3B 5H1

Telephone:(506) 453-2218
Toll-free: 1 800 308-2922
(toll-free in New Brunswick only)
Fax: (506) 457-4926
Web site:

Back to top


Mr. Pierre Reid
Chief Electoral Officer of Quebec and Chairman of the Commission de la représentation électorale

Édifice René-Lévesque
3460 de La Pérade Street
Quebec, Quebec
G1X 3Y5

Telephone:(418) 644-1090
Toll-free: 1-844-644-1090
(toll-free in Canada and the United States)
Fax: (418) 643-9451
Web site:

Back to top


Mr. Greg Essensa
Chief Electoral Officer of Ontario

51 Rolark Drive
Toronto, Ontario
M1R 3B1

Telephone:(416) 326-6300
Toll-free: 1 888 668-8683
Fax: (416) 326-6200
Web site:

Back to top


Ms. Shipra Verma
Chief Electoral Officer of Manitoba

120–200 Vaughan Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 1T5

Telephone:(204) 945-3225
Toll-free: 1 866 628-6837
Fax: (204) 945-6011
Web site:

Back to top


Mr. Michael Boda
Chief Electoral Officer of Saskatchewan

301 – 3303 Hillsdale Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4S 6W9

Telephone:(306) 787-4000
Toll-free: 1 877 958-8683
Fax: (306) 787-4052
Web site:

Back to top


Mr. Glen Resler
Chief Electoral Officer of Alberta

100–11510 Kingsway Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T5G 2Y5

Telephone:(780) 427-7191
Toll-free: 310-0000, (780) 427-7191
(toll-free in Alberta only)
Fax: (780) 422-2900
Web site:

Back to top

British Columbia

Mr. Anton Boegman
Chief Electoral Officer of British Columbia

Suite 100 1112 Fort Street
Victoria, British Columbia

Mailing address:
PO Box 9275
Stn. Prov. Govt.
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 9J6

Telephone:(250) 387-5305
Toll-free: 1 800 661-8683
Fax: (250) 387-3578
Web site:

Back to top


Mr. Maxwell Harvey
Chief Electoral Officer of Yukon

Yukon Government Building
2071 Second Avenue
Whitehorse, Yukon

Mailing address:
Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6

Telephone: (867) 667-8683
Toll-free: 1 866 668-8683
Fax: (867) 393-6977
Web site:

Back to top

Northwest Territories

Ms. Nicole Latour
Chief Electoral Officer of the
Northwest Territories

YK Centre East, 3rd Floor
7–4915 48th Street
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
X1A 3S4

Telephone:(867) 767-9100
Toll-free: 1 844 767-9100
Fax: (867) 920-9100
Web site:

Back to top


Mr. Dustin Fredlund
Chief Electoral Officer of Nunavut

41 Sivulliq Avenue
Rankin Inlet, Nunavut

Mailing address:
PO Box 39
Rankin Inlet, Nunavut
X0C 0G0

Telephone:(867) 645-4610
Toll-free: 1 800 267-4394
Fax: (867) 645-4657
1 800 269-1125
Web site:

Back to top