open Secondary menu

Judicial Recount Terminated in the Electoral District of Brome–Missisquoi

News Release

Gatineau, Thursday, October 14, 2021

Chief Electoral Officer of Canada Stéphane Perrault announced today that the judicial recount of the votes in the electoral district of Brome–Missisquoi (Quebec) has been terminated following a request for withdrawal by the candidate who requested the recount.

The request for withdrawal was received and accepted by Justice Claude Dallaire on October 12, 2021.

The termination of these proceedings does not affect the results for the electoral district of Brome–Missisquoi, which were validated before the recount began. The following are the validated results for all candidates in the electoral district.

Party Candidate Votes
Liberal Pascale St-Onge 21,488
Bloc Québécois Marilou Alarie 21,291
Conservative Vincent Duhamel  9,961
NDP-New Democratic Party Andrew Panton  3,828
People's Party - PPC Alexis Stogowski 1,982
Green Party Michelle Corcos 1,466
Free Party Canada Maryse Richard 961
VCP Lawrence Cotton  216
Independent Dany Desjardins  145
Christian Heritage Party Susanne Lefebvre   133

More information on the judicial recount process is available at

Elections Canada is an independent, non-partisan agency that reports directly to Parliament.

Elections Canada Media Relations

Subscribe to our news service at