open Secondary menu

Electoral Districts Name Changes

Maps for the Next General Election* – Home

The Riding Name Change Act, 2014 came into force on June 19, 2014. This Act modifies the names of 31 electoral districts.

From To
Blainville Thérèse-De Blainville
Boucher–Les Patriotes–Verchères Pierre-Boucher–Les Patriotes–Verchères
Centre-du-Bas-Saint-Laurent Rimouski-Neigette–Témiscouata–Les Basques
Charlevoix–Montmorency Beauport–Côte-de-Beaupré–Île d'Orléans–Charlevoix
Chicoutimi Chicoutimi–Le Fjord
Dorval–Lachine Dorval–Lachine–LaSalle
LaSalle–Verdun LaSalle–Émard–Verdun
LeMoyne Longueuil–Charles-LeMoyne
Longueuil Longueuil–Saint-Hubert
Mont-Royal Mount Royal
Sainte-Rose Marc-Aurèle-Fortin
Soulanges–Vaudreuil Vaudreuil–Soulanges
Ville-Marie Ville-Marie–Le Sud-Ouest–Île-des-Sœurs

From To
Brant Brantford–Brant
Lanark–Frontenac Lanark–Frontenac–Kingston
Leeds–Grenville Leeds–Grenville–Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes
Mississauga–Cooksville Mississauga East–Cooksville
Northumberland–Pine Ridge Northumberland–Peterborough South
Ottawa–Orléans Orléans
Peterborough Peterborough–Kawartha
Rideau–Carleton Carleton
St. Paul's Toronto–St. Paul's
York West Humber River–Black Creek

From To
Humboldt–Warman–Martensville–Rosetown Carlton Trail–Eagle Creek

From To
Grande Prairie Grande Prairie–Mackenzie
Medicine Hat Medicine Hat–Cardston–Warner
Red Deer–Wolf Creek Red Deer–Lacombe
Sturgeon River Sturgeon River–Parkland

British Columbia
From To
Saanich–Esquimalt–Juan de Fuca Esquimalt–Saanich–Sooke
Vancouver Island North–Comox–Powell River North Island–Powell River

Northwest Territories
From To
Western Arctic Northwest Territories