Maps of Quebec

Download in PDF format

Abitibi–Baie-James–Nunavik–Eeyou – Historical data

NOTE: This map is offered as historical data only.

Boundaries description

Map – Abitibi–Baie-James–Nunavik–Eeyou, Quebec

Boundaries description

Consisting of:

(a) the Regional County Municipality of Vallée-de-l'Or, including: Lac-Simon Indian Reserve; the Indian Settlement of Grand-Lac Victoria;

(b) the Equivalent Territory of Jamésie, including: the Cree villages and reserved lands of Chisasibi, Eastmain, Mistissini, Nemiscau, Waskaganish, Waswanipi and Wemindji; the Indian Settlement of Oujé-Bougoumou, excepting that part of the Municipality of Baie-James lying southerly of latitude 50°00' N and westerly of longitude 79°00' W; and

(c) the Territory of the Kativik Regional Government, including the Cree village and reserved land of Whapmagoostui; the nordic village municipalities of Akulivik, Aupaluk, Inukjuak, Ivujivik, Kangiqsualujjuaq, Kangiqsujuaq, Kangirsuk, Kuujjuaq, Kuujjuarapik, Puvirnituq, Quaqtaq, Salluit, Tasiujaq and Umiujaq; the Naskapi Village Municipality of Kawawachikamach.