Maps of Ontario

Download in PDF format

Welland – Historical data

NOTE: This map is offered as historical data only.

Boundaries description

Map – Welland, Ontario

Boundaries description

Consisting of that part of the Regional Municipality of Niagara comprised of:

(a) the cities of Port Colborne, Thorold and Welland;

(b) the Township of Wainfleet; and

(c) that part of the City of St. Catharines lying southerly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the westerly limit of said city with St. Paul Street West (Regional Road No. 81); thence generally easterly along said street to St. Paul Crescent; thence northeasterly along said crescent to Twelve Mile Creek; thence easterly and generally southerly along said creek to Glendale Avenue; thence generally easterly along said avenue to Merrit Street; thence northwesterly along said street to Glendale Avenue; thence generally northeasterly along said avenue to the easterly limit of said city.