June 18, 2018, by-election

Official Voting Results

List of candidates by electoral district and individual results
Electoral district Candidate and affiliation Place of residence Occupation Votes obtained Majority*
No. % No. %
Chicoutimi—Le Fjord Richard Martel
Chicoutimi, Que. Commissioner LNAH
12,600 52.8 5,556 23.3
  Lina Boivin
Chicoutimi, Que. Consultant
7,044 29.5
  Éric Dubois
NDP-New Democratic Party
La Baie, Que. Union Advisor
2,065 8.6
  Catherine Bouchard-Tremblay
Bloc Québécois
Montréal, Que. Political attaché
1,337 5.6
  Lynda Youde
Green Party
Chicoutimi, Que. Executive Secretary
738 3.1
  John The Engineer Turmel
Brantford, Ont. Engineer
98 0.4


Difference between the valid votes received by the first- and second-place candidates