Preliminary Results

Preliminary results are unofficial results based on the statements of the vote prepared for each polling station under section 287 of the Canada Elections Act. The statements of the vote are prepared by deputy returning officers and transmitted by telephone on election night to returning officers. Each returning officer must validate these results, based on the written statement of each deputy returning officer, within seven days of election day. Six days after the validation of results, or as soon as possible after the completion of a judicial recount, the returning officer must declare elected the candidate who obtained the largest number of votes by signing and returning the writ to the Chief Electoral Officer.

Voter turnout

Voter turnout is calculated by dividing the number of valid votes by the number of electors registered to vote. Please note that the number of registered electors shown in this table does not include electors who registered on election day.

Rejected ballots

Any ballot that has not been marked or has been incorrectly marked by the elector is not counted. Statistics on rejected ballots will be available only after the validated election results are released.

Spoiled ballots

A ballot that has not been deposited in the ballot box, has been found by the deputy returning officer to be soiled or improperly printed, or that has been handed back to the deputy returning officer by an elector and exchanged for another ballot.

Polls reporting

The number of polling stations that have closed and have reported preliminary results.

Return to top

Résultats préliminaires

Les résultats préliminaires sont les résultats non officiels basés sur les relevés du scrutin établis pour chaque bureau de scrutin conformément à l'article 287 de la Loi électorale du Canada. Les relevés du scrutin sont établis par les scrutateurs et transmis par téléphone aux directeurs du scrutin le soir de l'élection. Dans les sept jours suivant le jour de l'élection, le directeur du scrutin de chaque circonscription doit valider ces résultats à partir des relevés du scrutin. Six jours après la validation des résultats ou dans les plus brefs délais après un dépouillement judiciaire, le directeur du scrutin déclare élu le candidat ayant obtenu le plus grand nombre de votes, en envoyant le rapport d'élection signé au directeur général des élections.

Participation électorale

La participation électorale est calculée en divisant le nombre de votes valides par le nombre d'électeurs inscrits pour voter. Veuillez noter que dans ce tableau le nombre d'électeurs inscrits ne tient pas compte des électeurs qui se sont inscrits le jour de l'élection.

Bulletins rejetés

Un bulletin non marqué ou marqué incorrectement par l'électeur n'est pas compté. Les statistiques sur les bulletins rejetés seront uniquement disponibles après la publication des résultats électoraux validés.

Bulletins annulés

Un bulletin annulé est un bulletin qui n'a pas été déposé dans l'urne, que le scrutateur a trouvé sali ou imprimé incorrectement, ou encore un bulletin que l'électeur a remis au scrutateur en échange d'un autre.

Nombre de bureaux de scrutin inclus

Le nombre de bureaux de scrutin fermés qui ont transmis leurs résultats préliminaires.

Haut de la page